Deep Blue Sea

Bigger. Smarter. Faster. Meaner.

Categories: Action, Science Fiction, Thriller
On a remote former submarine refueling facility called Aquatica, a team of scientists are searching for a cure for Alzheimer's disease. Dr. Susan McAlester genetically engineers three Mako sharks, intending to increase their brain capacity so that they can harvest the tissue as a cure for Alzheimer's. Unfortunately, the increased brain capacity also makes the sharks smarter, faster, and more dangerous. Aquatica's financial backers are skeptical and nervous about the tests, and send a corporate executive to visit the facility.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1999-07-28
Run time: 105 minute / 1:45
Budget: $60,000,000
Revenue: $73,648,228
Director: Renny Harlin
Writers: Duncan Kennedy, Donna Powers, Wayne Powers.
Production Companies : Riche-Ludwig Productions, Village Roadshow Pictures, Groucho III Film Partnership, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Countries: Australia, United States of America


Thomas Jane
as Carter Blake
Saffron Burrows
as Dr. Susan McCallister
LL Cool J
as Sherman 'Preacher' Dudley
Michael Rapaport
as Tom "Scoggs" Scoggins
Samuel L. Jackson
as Russell Franklin
Stellan Skarsgård
as Jim Whitlock
Jacqueline McKenzie
as Janice Higgins
Aida Turturro
as Brenda Kerns
as Boat Captain
Daniel Rey
as Helicopter Pilot
Valente Rodriguez
as Helicopter Co-Pilot
Brent Roam
as Helicopter Winch Operator
Eyal Podell
as Boy #1
Erinn Bartlett
as Girl #1
Dan Thiel
as Boy #2
Sabrina Geerinckx
as Girl #2
Tajsha Thomas
as Friend of Janice
Frank Welker
as Parrot Noises (voice)
Ronny Cox
as Executive (uncredited)
Renny Harlin Director

Duncan Kennedy Screenplay
Donna Powers Screenplay
Wayne Powers Screenplay

Akiva Goldsman Producer
Bruce Berman Executive Producer
Duncan Henderson Executive Producer

Trevor Rabin Original Music Composer

Derek Brechin Editor
Dallas Puett Editor
Frank J. Urioste Editor

Stephen F. Windon Director of Photography

Christine Sheaks Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Mark Bridges Costume Design

Tony Ludwig Producer

Joseph Bennett Production Design
William Sandell Production Design
Héctor Romero Art Direction
Andrew Rothschild Art Direction
Debra Echard Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor
Carrie Bauer Set Costumer
Robert L. Stevenson Hairstylist
Jeff Dawn Makeup Department Head
Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist

Anna Roth Production Supervisor

Beth Bajuk Art Department Coordinator
Jonathan McKinstry Assistant Art Director
Nick Navarro Assistant Art Director
Ligia Ornelas Assistant Art Director
David Sandefur Assistant Art Director
Gary Deaton Construction Coordinator
Russell R. Anderson Leadman
Bill Taliaferro Set Designer
Javier Nava Set Designer
Karl J. Martin Set Designer

Robb Wilson Supervising Sound Editor
J. Paul Huntsman Supervising Sound Editor
Adam Johnston Sound Effects Editor
Andrew Somers Sound Effects Editor
Jayme S. Parker Sound Effects Editor
John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer

V. Scott Balcerek Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Thomas Boland Visual Effects Producer
Kristen Branan Visual Effects Producer

Kevin Clark Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Scott Dougherty Visual Effects Producer

Mark Eggenweiler Visual Effects Editor
Lincoln Kupchak Visual Effects Editor
Steve Shaw Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Heather Smith Visual Effects Producer

John E. Sasaki CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Jerry Pooler Visual Effects Supervisor
Jeffrey A. Okun Visual Effects Supervisor
Craig A. Mumma Visual Effects Supervisor
William Mesa Visual Effects Supervisor
Rebecca Marie Visual Effects Supervisor

Douglas R. MacMillan CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Jamie Dixon Visual Effects Supervisor
Constance Bracewell Animation
Julie Nelson Animation
Bruce Pearson Animation
Ken Stranahan Animation Supervisor

Serge Sretschinsky CGI Supervisor
R.A. Rondell Stunt Coordinator

Leo J. Napolitano Camera Operator
Phil Pastuhov Camera Operator
Guillermo Rosas Camera Operator
Gregory J. Schmidt Camera Operator
Marc Spicer Camera Operator
Mark Emery Moore Steadicam Operator
Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Frederick Iannone Additional Camera
Merie Weismiller Wallace Still Photographer

Will Kaplan Music Editor
Dick Bernstein Music Editor

Russell McEntyre Transportation Coordinator
Peter J. Silbermann Unit Publicist

Portia Tickell Script Supervisor

Patrick Lynn Associate Producer
Don MacBain Producer
Thomas J. Mack Associate Producer
Alan Riche Producer
Rebecca Spikings Co-Producer

Bruce Crone Supervising Art Director
Mark W. Mansbridge Supervising Art Director
William Apperson Construction Foreman
Harald Belker Production Illustrator
Jim McPherson Sculptor
Anthony Gaudio Standby Painter

Frank Flick First Assistant Camera
Gustavo Covarrubias Grip

David Paris Aerial Coordinator

Costume & Make-Up
Karla Stevens Flanigan Assistant Costume Designer
Peter Tothpal Key Hair Stylist
Chad Atkinson Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Chris Adams Set Dressing Artist

Michael Jay Additional Music
Simon Giles Digital Effects Supervisor
Rick Kelleher Driver
Ilyse A. Reutlinger Post Production Supervisor
Jason D. McGatlin Production Office Assistant
Tom Ajar Projection
Sarah Catizone Set Medic
Jose Jimenez Set Production Assistant
Sergio Jara Special Effects Coordinator
Lesley Aletter Stunts
Hugo Chew Transportation Captain

Todd Arnow Unit Production Manager

Joey Box Utility Stunts
Jeff Burrage Video Assist Operator

Dale E. Grahn Color Timer

R. Gern Trowbridge Best Boy Electric
Matt Buchan Electrician
Mick Morris Gaffer
Bruce Sharp Lighting Technician
Ismael 'Izzy' Gonzalez Rigging Gaffer
Jonas Juhanson Rigging Grip

Cassandra Kulukundis Casting Associate
Mark Scoon Executive In Charge Of Production
Michael John Meehan Location Manager
Armando Amador Production Accountant
Anthony Franco Production Manager
Francis Meade Warner Production Office Coordinator

Todd Bassman Boom Operator
Catherine Calleson Assistant Sound Editor
Tom Calderaro Orchestrator
Tim Cooney Production Sound Mixer

Visual Effects
John Rauh Digital Compositors
John Richardson Special Effects Supervisor
Joshua I. Kolden Visual Effects
Jack Geist Visual Effects Coordinator

Gary Damian Thomas Storyboard

Kevin Stitt Additional Editing

Visual Effects
Larry Cheng Mechanical Designer

Rafael Cuervo Unit Manager
Jonathan Schwartz Executive Producer

Eric J. Bates Property Master
Jerry Moss Property Master

Rick Hromadka Sound Recordist
David L. Horton Jr. Foley Supervisor

Gary Capo Second Unit Director of Photography

Thomas J. Mack First Assistant Director

Hugh Waddell ADR Supervisor
Patrick J. Foley Dialogue Editor
John F. Reynolds Dialogue Editor
Karyn Foster ADR Editor
Cindy Marty ADR Editor
Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Kevin Bartnof Foley Artist
Catherine Harper Foley Artist
Eric Gotthelf Foley Mixer
Willy Allen Foley Editor

 © 2019

Powered by: