The Pirates! In an Adventure with Scientists!

It's a plunderful life

Categories: Animation, Adventure, Family, Comedy
The luxuriantly bearded Pirate Captain is a boundlessly enthusiastic, if somewhat less-than-successful, terror of the High Seas. With a rag-tag crew at his side, and seemingly blind to the impossible odds stacked against him, the Captain has one dream: to beat his bitter rivals Black Bellamy and Cutlass Liz to the much coveted Pirate of the Year Award. It’s a quest that takes our heroes from the shores of exotic Blood Island to the foggy streets of Victorian London. Along the way they battle a diabolical queen and team up with a haplessly smitten young scientist, but never lose sight of what a pirate loves best: adventure!
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2012-03-12
Run time: 88 minute / 1:28
Budget: $60,000,000
Revenue: $123,054,041
Director: Peter Lord
Production Companies : Sony Pictures Animation, Aardman Animations, Columbia Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America


Hugh Grant
as Pirate Captain (voice)
Martin Freeman
as The Pirate with a Scarf (voice)
Imelda Staunton
as Queen Victoria (voice)
David Tennant
as Charles Darwin (voice)
Jeremy Piven
as Black Bellamy (voice)
Salma Hayek
as Cutlass Liz (voice)
Lenny Henry
as Peg Leg Hastings (voice)
Brian Blessed
as The Pirate King (voice)
Russell Tovey
as The Albino Pirate (voice)
Anton Yelchin
as The Albino Pirate (voice)
Brendan Gleeson
as The Pirate with Gout (voice)
Ashley Jensen
as The Surprisingly Curaceous Pirate (voice)
Al Roker
as The Pirate Who Likes Sunsets and Kittens (voice)
Ben Whitehead
as The Pirate Who Likes Sunsets and Kittens (voice)
David Schneider
as Scarlett Morgan (voice)
Mike Cooper
as Admiral Collingwood (voice)
Tom Doggart
as Additional Voices (voice)
Sophie Jerrold
as Additional Voices (voice)
Sophie Laughton
as Additional Voices (voice)
Peter Lord
as Additional Voices (voice)
Kayvan Novak
as Additional Voices (voice)
David Schaal
as Additional Voices (voice)
Mitchell Mullen
as Gameshow Host (voice) (uncredited)
Theodore Shapiro Music

Carlos Grangel Art Department Manager

Peter Lord Director

Robert Stevenhagen Storyboard

Visual Effects
Loyd Price Animation Supervisor

Paul Bolger Storyboard

Visual Effects
Michael Schlingmann Animation
Lee Wilton Animation

Jeff Newitt Co-Director

Gideon Defoe Writer
Kris Pearn Storyboard

Carla Shelley Executive Producer

Visual Effects
Malcolm Lamont Animation

Matt Jones Storyboard Artist

Visual Effects
Philippe Tardif Animation
Ian Whitlock Animation
Jan-Erik Maas Animation

Sharon Smith Storyboard

Visual Effects
Ludovic Berardo Animation
Florian Perinelle Animation
Dan Ramsay Animation
Andy Spilsted Animation
Dug Calder Animation
Darren Burgess Animation
Steve Cox Animation

Ashley Boddy Storyboard
Jay Clarke Storyboard

Visual Effects
Jason Comley Animation

Jonny Duddle Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Alison Evans Animation
Jo Fenton Animation
Jay Grace Animation Supervisor
Wendy Griffiths Animation
Richard Haynes Animation
Todor Iliev Animation

Andy Janes Storyboard

Christophe Lourdelet Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Gareth Love Animation
Rhodri Lovett Animation
Grant Maisey Animation
Andree Neemann Animation
Julia Peguet Animation
Christopher Peladan Animation
Pascual Perez Animation
Claire Rolls Animation

Michael Salter Art Department Manager

Visual Effects
Rita Sampaio Animation
Tom Sewell Animation
Laurie Sitzia Animation
Andy Symanowski Animation
Darren Thomson Animation

Jean-Paul Vermeulen Storyboard
Jean-Philippe Vine Storyboard
David Vinicombe Storyboard

Visual Effects
Justine Waldie Animation
Dean Watson Animation

Beth MacDonald Assistant Camera

Arthur Sheriff Unit Publicist

Chris Johnson Assistant Camera

Mike Smith Storyboard

 © 2021

Powered by: