The Extra Man

They're not gigolos, they're gentlemen.

Category: Comedy
THE EXTRA MAN is a sophisticated and moving comedy from filmmakers Shari Springer Berman and Robert Pulcini. THE EXTRA MAN follows Louis Ives (Paul Dano), a lonely dreamer who fancies himself the hero of an F. Scott Fitzgerald novel. When a deeply embarrassing incident forces him to leave his job at an exclusive Princeton prep school, Louis heads to New York City to make a fresh start. He quickly finds a 9 to 5 job at an environmental magazine, where he encounters an entrancing, green-obsessed co-worker Mary (Katie Holmes).
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2010-08-01
Run time: 108 minute / 1:48
Budget: $7,000,000
Revenue: $453,079
Directors: Shari Springer Berman, Robert Pulcini.
Writers: Robert Pulcini, Jonathan Ames.
Production Companies : Wild Bunch, Likely Story, Tax Credit Finance, 3 Arts Entertainment
Production Countries: France, United States of America


Kevin Kline
as Henry Harrison
Paul Dano
as Louis Ives
Katie Holmes
as Mary Powell
John C. Reilly
as Gershon Gruen
Dan Hedaya
as Aresh
Lecy Goranson
as Sandra
Patti D'Arbanville
as Katherine Hart
Celia Weston
as Meredith Lagerfeld
John Pankow
as George
Marisa Ryan
as Tanya
Marian Seldes
as Vivian Cudlip
Lynn Cohen
as Lois Huber
Jason Butler Harner
as Otto Bellman
Jackie Hoffman
as Pushy Woman
Alex Burns
as Brad
Justis Bolding
as Wine Pourer
Philip Carlson
as Preacher
Shari Springer Berman Director
Robert Pulcini Director

Robert Pulcini Screenplay
Jonathan Ames Screenplay

Anthony Bregman Producer
Stephanie Davis Producer
Jonathan Ames Executive Producer
Stefanie Azpiazu Executive Producer
Agn├Ęs Mentre Executive Producer
Vincent Maraval Executive Producer
Robert Pulcini Executive Producer
Shari Springer Berman Executive Producer
Rebecca Rivo Unit Production Manager

Robert Pulcini Editor

Terry Stacey Director of Photography

Judy Becker Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Suttirat Anne Larlarb Costume Design

Klaus Badelt Original Music Composer
Linda Cohen Music Supervisor

 © 2019

Powered by: