True Grit

Punishment Comes One Way or Another.

Categories: Drama, Adventure, Western
Following the murder of her father by hired hand Tom Chaney, 14-year-old farm girl Mattie Ross sets out to capture the killer. To aid her, she hires the toughest U.S. Marshal she can find, a man with "true grit," Reuben J. "Rooster" Cogburn. Mattie insists on accompanying Cogburn, whose drinking, sloth, and generally reprobate character do not augment her faith in him. Against his wishes, she joins him in his trek into the Indian Nations in search of Chaney. They are joined by Texas Ranger LaBoeuf, who wants Chaney for his own purposes. The unlikely trio find danger and adventure on the journey, and each has his or her "grit" tested.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2010-12-22
Run time: 110 minute / 1:50
Budget: $38,000,000
Revenue: $252,276,927
Directors: Ethan Coen, Joel Coen.
Writers: Joel Coen, Ethan Coen.
Production Companies : Paramount, Scott Rudin Productions, Mike Zoss Productions, Skydance Media
Production Country: United States of America


Hailee Steinfeld
as Mattie Ross
Jeff Bridges
as Reuben J. "Rooster" Cogburn
Matt Damon
as LaBoeuf
Josh Brolin
as Tom Chaney
Barry Pepper
as Lucky Ned Pepper
Domhnall Gleeson
as Moon (The Kid)
Bruce Green
as Harold Parmalee
Ed Lee Corbin
as Bear Man
Roy Lee Jones
as Yarnell
Paul Rae
as Emmett Quincy
Nicholas Sadler
as Repentant Condemned Man
Dakin Matthews
as Col. Stonehill
Elizabeth Marvel
as 40-Year-Old Mattie
Ruth Morris
as 40-Year-Old Mattie
Leon Russom
as Sheriff
Jake Walker
as Judge Parker
Don Pirl
as Cole Younger
James Brolin
as Frank James
Jarlath Conroy
as Undertaker
J.K. Simmons
as J. Noble Daggett (voice)
Candyce Hinkle
as Boarding House Landlady
Peter Leung
as Mr. Lee
Joe Stevens
as Cross-examining Lawyer
David Lipman
as First Lawyer
Orlando Smart
as Stableboy
Ty Mitchell
as Ferryman
Scott Sowers
as Unrepentant Condemned Man
Jonathan Joss
as Condemned Indian
Maggie A. Goodman
as Woman at Hanging
Brandon Sanderson
as Indian Youth at Bagby's
Ruben Nakai Campana
as Indian Youth at Bagby's
Ethan Coen Director
Joel Coen Director

Joel Coen Screenplay
Ethan Coen Screenplay

Roger Deakins Director of Photography

Ethan Coen Producer
Joel Coen Producer
Scott Rudin Producer
Ellen Chenoweth Casting

Jess Gonchor Production Design
Stefan Dechant Art Direction
Nancy Haigh Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Mary Zophres Costume Design
Thomas Nellen Makeup Department Head
Lori DeLapp Costume Supervisor

Christina Ann Wilson Supervising Art Director

Craig Branham Stunts

Costume & Make-Up
Kay Georgiou Hair Department Head
Deborah Ball Hairstylist
Geordie Sheffer Key Hair Stylist
Beate Petruccelli Key Makeup Artist
Troy Breeding Key Makeup Artist
Christine Beveridge Makeup Artist
Jacenda Burkett Makeup Artist
Christien Tinsley Makeup Effects Designer

Tom Ward Construction Coordinator
Leigh Anne Montaño Art Department Coordinator
Jarrette Moats Art Department Coordinator
Keith Walters Property Master
Jeff B. Adams Jr. Set Designer
Adele Plauche Set Designer

Roger Deakins Camera Operator
Paul Elliott Camera Operator

Chris Napolitano Chief Lighting Technician

Bruce Hamme Dolly Grip
Rick Marroquin Dolly Grip
Andy Harris First Assistant Camera
Donald R. Howe Jr. First Assistant Camera
Mitchell Andrew Lillian Key Grip

John K.D. Graham Lighting Technician

Lorey Sebastian Still Photographer
Wilson Webb Still Photographer

Kevin Fahey Rigging Grip
Rich Bond Rigging Grip
Jason Keene Rigging Grip
Phillip Renke Rigging Grip
Erik Untersee Rigging Grip
Craig Wadlin Rigging Grip
Pete Stockton Rigging Grip
Charley Gilleran Rigging Grip

Marie A. Kohl Casting Associate
Amelia Rasche McCarthy Casting Associate
Jo Edna Boldin Local Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Dominick De Rasmo Ager/Dyer
Janice Janecek Ager/Dyer
Carol Demarti Ager/Dyer
Bren Cook Ager/Dyer
Erica Ciaglia Seamstress
Emily Egge Set Costumer

Loan Phan Digital Intermediate
David O. Rogers Assistant Editor
Gershon Hinkson Assistant Editor

Todd Kasow Music Editor

Randall Balsmeyer Title Designer

Thomas Johnston Script Supervisor

Visual Effects
Pimentel A. Raphael Animation Supervisor
Ryan Sivley Animation
Elaine Wu Animation
Marcos Romero Animation

Pavel Pranevsky CG Supervisor
Richard Sutherland CG Supervisor
Justin Johnson Digital Effects Supervisor

Visual Effects
Katie Godwin Visual Effects Coordinator
Catherine Hughes Visual Effects Coordinator
Marla Neto Henshaw Visual Effects Coordinator
Steve Griffith Visual Effects Producer
Vincent Cirelli Visual Effects Supervisor
Nick Damico Visual Effects Technical Director

Steve Cremin Special Effects Coordinator

Kenton Jakub ADR Editor
Byron Wilson ADR Editor
Randall L. Johnson Boom Operator
Katy Wood Dialogue Editor
Byron Wilson Dialogue Editor
Marko A. Costanzo Foley
Joel Dougherty Foley Editor
Jay Wilkinson Sound Effects Editor
Greg Orloff Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Craig Berkey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Skip Lievsay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Skip Lievsay Supervising Sound Editor

Betsy Magruder First Assistant Director

Karen Ruth Getchell Production Supervisor

Peter F. Kurland Sound Mixer

Charles Portis Novel

Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
David Ellison Executive Producer
Megan Ellison Executive Producer
Robert Graf Executive Producer
Paul Schwake Executive Producer

 © 2019

Powered by: