Follow That Bird

It's Big Adventure! It's Big Laughs! It's Big Bird on the Big Screen!

Categories: Adventure, Comedy, Family, Music
Big Bird is sent to live far from Sesame Street by a pesky social worker. Unhappy, Big Bird runs away from his foster home, prompting the rest of the Sesame Street gang to go on a cross-country journey to find him.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1985-08-02
Run time: 88 minute / 1:28
Director: Ken Kwapis
Production Companies : Children's Television Workshop (CTW), Henson Associates, Inc., Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Waylon Jennings
as Truck Driver
Laraine Newman
as Mommy Dodo (voice)
Caroll Spinney
as Big Bird / Oscar the Grouch / Bruno the Trashman (voice)
Jim Henson
as Kermit the Frog / Ernie (voice)
Frank Oz
as Cookie Monster / Bert / Grover / Additional Muppets (voice)
Eddie Deezen
as Donnie Dodo (voice)
Sally Kellerman
as Miss Finch (voice)
Cathy Silvers
as Marie Dodo (voice)
Richard Hunt
as Gladys the Cow / Feathered Friends Owl / Additional Muppets / Grouches (voice)
Kathryn Mullen
as Feathered Friends Magistrate / Grouch Diner Patron / Little Girl / Additional Muppets (voice)
Jerry Nelson
as Count von Count / Herry Monster / Additional Muppets (voice)
Paul Bartel
as Grouch Cook
Sandra Bernhard
as Grouch Waitress
John Candy
as State Trooper
Chevy Chase
as Newscaster
Joe Flaherty
as Sid Sleaze
Dave Thomas
as Sam Sleaze
Brian Hohlfeld
as Daddy Dodo (voice)
Linda Bove
as Linda
Emilio Delgado
as Luis
Loretta Long
as Susan
Sonia Manzano
as Maria
Bob McGrath
as Bob
Roscoe Orman
as Gordon
Alaina Reed Hall
as Olivia
Kermit Love
as Willy
Alyson Court
as Ruthie
Richard Campbell
as Boy with Apple
Liston Bates
as Rescue Boy
Tawny Richard
as Rescue Girl
Adrian McCalla
as Kid at Map
Tanya Marie Cook
as Tanya
Shawna Stoll
as Airline Announcer
Martin P. Robinson
as Mr. Snuffleupagus / Telly Monster / Board of Birds / Grouch Diner Patron (voice)
Bryant Young
as Mr. Snuffleupagus (Back Half)
Fred Garver
as Barkley (voice)
Cheryl Wagner
as Miss Finch
Patricia Leeper
as Mommy Dodo / Board of Birds (voice)
Gord Robertson
as Daddy Dodo
Jeff Weiser
as Donnie Dodo
Shari Weiser
as Marie Dodo
Tim Gosley
as Honker / Board of Birds
Noel MacNeal
as Board of Birds (voice)
Bob Stutt
as Board of Birds (voice)
Nikki Tilroe
as Board of Birds (voice)
Lee Armstrong
as Board of Birds (voice)
Rob Mills
as Board of Birds (voice)
John Pattison
as Board of Birds (voice)
Benjamin Barrett
as Floyd
Lennie Niehaus Music

Carol Spier Art Direction

Tony Garnett Producer

Ken Kwapis Director

Tony Geiss Writer

Curtis Clark Director of Photography

Van Dyke Parks Music

Judy Freudberg Writer

Patricia Churchill Associate Producer
Linda Francis Casting
Stuart Aikins Casting
Joan Ganz Cooney Executive Producer

Evan Landis Editor

Steve Buckingham Music Supervisor

 © 2021

Powered by: