Return of the Jedi

The Empire Falls...

Categories: Adventure, Action, Science Fiction
As Rebel leaders map their strategy for an all-out attack on the Emperor's newer, bigger Death Star. Han Solo remains frozen in the cavernous desert fortress of Jabba the Hutt, the most loathsome outlaw in the universe, who is also keeping Princess Leia as a slave girl. Now a master of the Force, Luke Skywalker rescues his friends, but he cannot become a true Jedi Knight until he wages his own crucial battle against Darth Vader, who has sworn to win Luke over to the dark side of the Force.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 1983-05-23
Run time: 135 minute / 2:15
Budget: $32,350,000
Revenue: $572,700,000
Director: Richard Marquand
Writers: Lawrence Kasdan, George Lucas.
Production Companies : Lucasfilm, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America


Mark Hamill
as Luke Skywalker
Harrison Ford
as Han Solo
Carrie Fisher
as Princess Leia
Billy Dee Williams
as Lando Calrissian
Anthony Daniels
as C-3PO
Peter Mayhew
as Chewbacca
Sebastian Shaw
as Anakin Skywalker
Ian McDiarmid
as The Emperor
Frank Oz
as Yoda (voice)
James Earl Jones
as Voice of Darth Vader (voice)
David Prowse
as Darth Vader
Alec Guinness
as Ben 'Obi-Wan' Kenobi
Kenny Baker
as R2-D2 / Paploo
Michael Pennington
as Moff Jerjerrod
Kenneth Colley
as Admiral Piett
Michael Carter
as Bib Fortuna
Denis Lawson
as Wedge
Tim Rose
as Admiral Ackbar
Dermot Crowley
as General Madine
Caroline Blakiston
as Mon Mothma
Warwick Davis
as Wicket
Jeremy Bulloch
as Boba Fett
Femi Taylor
as Oola
Annie Arbogast
as Sy Snootles
Claire Davenport
as Fat Dancer
Jack Purvis
as Teebo
Mike Edmonds
as Logray
Jane Busby
as Chief Chirpa
Malcolm Dixon
as Ewok Warrior
Mike Cottrell
as Ewok Warrior
Nicki Reade
as Nicki
Adam Bareham
as Jhoff, a traffic control officer on the Executor
Jonathan Oliver
as Stardestroyer Controller #2
Pip Miller
as Stardestroyer Captain #1
Tom Mannion
as Stardestroyer Captain #2
Margo Apostolos
as Ewok Tokkat
Ray Armstrong
as Ewok
Eileen Baker
as Ewok
Michael Henbury Ballan
as Ewok
Bobby Bell
as Ewok
Patty Bell
as Ewok
Alan Bennett
as Ewok
Sarah Bennett
as Ewok
Pamela Betts
as Ewok
Danny Blackner
as Ewok
Linda Bowley
as Ewok
Peter Burroughs
as Ewok
Debbie Lee Carrington
as Romba an Ewok
Maureen Charlton
as Ewok
Willie Coppen
as Ewok
Sadie Corre
as Ewok
Tony Cox
as Ewok Wicket's younger brother Widdle
John Cumming
as Ewok
Jean D'Agostino
as Ewok
Luis De Jesus
as Ewok
Debbie Dixon
as Ewok Wijunkee
Margarita Fernández
as Ewok
Phil Fondacaro
as Ewok
Sal Fondacaro
as Ewok
Tony Friel
as Ewok
Daniel Frishman
as Ewok
John Ghavan
as Ewok
Michael Gilden
as Ewok
Paul Grant
as Ewok
Lydia Green
as Ewok
Lars Green
as Ewok
Pam Grizz
as Ewok
Andrew Herd
as Ewok
J.J. Jackson
as Ewok
Richard Jones
as Ewok
Trevor Jones
as Ewok
Glynn Jones
as Ewok
Karen Lay
as Ewok
John Lummiss
as Ewok
Nancy MacLean
as Ewok
Peter Mandell
as Ewok
Carole Morris
as Ewok
Stacie Nichols
as Ewok
Chris Nunn
as Ewok
Barbara O'Laughlin
as Ewok
Brian Orenstein
as Ewok
Harrell Parker Jr.
as Ewok
John Pedrick
as Ewok
April Perkins
as Ewok
Ronnie Phillips
as Ewok
Katie Purvis
as Ewok
Carol Read
as Ewok
Nicholas Read
as Ewok
Diana Reynolds
as Ewok
Danielle Rodgers
as Ewok Graak
Chris Romano
as Ewok
Dean Shackelford
as Ewok
Kiran Shah
as Ewok
Felix Silla
as Ewok
Linda Spriggs
as Ewok
Gerald Staddon
as Ewok
Josephine Staddon
as Ewok
Kevin Thompson
as Ewok
Kendra Wall
as Ewok
Brian Wheeler
as Ewok
Butch Wilhelm
as Ewok
Dalyn Chew
as Jedi Rocks Dancer (special edition)
Celia Fushille-Burke
as Greeata Jendowanian a Jedi Rocks Dancer (special edition)
Mercedes Ngoh
as Rystáll Sant a Jedi Rocks Dancer (special edition)
Jennifer Jaffe
as Jedi Rocks Dancer (special edition)
Mark Dodson
as Salacious B. Crumb
Simon J. Williamson
as Max Rebo
Richard Bonehill
as Nien Nunb
David Gonzales
as Ak-rev
Barrie Holland
as Renz
Peter Roy
as Major Olander Brit - Rebel (uncredited)
Erik Bauersfeld
as Bib Fortuna (voice)
Mike Quinn
as Nein Nunb
Bill Kipsang Rotich
as Nein Numb (voice)
Deep Roy
as Droopy McCool
Alisa Berk
as Amanaman
Hugh Spight
as Gameorrean Guard/Elom/Mon Calamari
Swee Lim
as Attark the Hoover
Richard Robinson
as Yuzzum
Gerald Home
as Tessek
Phil Herbert
as Hermi Odle
Tim Dry
as Whiphid
Sean Crawford
as Whiphid
Phil Tippett
as Rancor
Michael McCormick
as Rancor
Toby Philpott
as Jabba the Hutt
David Alan Barclay
as Jabba the Hutt
Larry Ward
as Jabba the Hutt (voice)
Richard Marquand Director

Howard G. Kazanjian Producer

Lawrence Kasdan Screenplay
George Lucas Screenplay
George Lucas Story

George Lucas Executive Producer

John Williams Original Music Composer

Visual Effects
Paul Huston Visual Effects

Alan Hume Cinematography
Alec Mills Cinematography

Visual Effects
Phil Tippett Creature Design

Costume & Make-Up
Phil Tippett Makeup Designer

James L. Schoppe Production Design
Norman Reynolds Production Design
Fred Hole Production Design

Ben Burtt Sound Designer

Sean Barton Editor
Duwayne Dunham Editor
Marcia Lucas Editor

Mary Selway Casting

Michael Ford Set Decoration
Harry Lange Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Aggie Guerard Rodgers Costume Design
Nilo Rodis-Jamero Costume Design
Nick Dudman Makeup Artist
Graham Freeborn Makeup Artist
Kay Freeborn Makeup Artist
Stuart Freeborn Makeup Designer
Paul LeBlanc Hairdresser
Mike Lockey Hairdresser
Patricia McDermott Hairdresser
Richard Mills Makeup Artist
Peter Robb-King Makeup Artist
Tom Smith Makeup Artist

Douglas Twiddy Production Supervisor

Michael Cassidy Stunts

Reg Bream Draughtsman

 © 2019

Powered by: