The Purge

One night a year, all crime is legal.

Categories: Science Fiction, Horror, Thriller
Given the country's overcrowded prisons, the U.S. government begins to allow 12-hour periods of time in which all illegal activity is legal. During one of these free-for-alls, a family must protect themselves from a home invasion.
Status: Released IMDb
Release date: 2013-05-31
Run time: 86 minute / 1:26
Budget: $3,000,000
Revenue: $89,328,627
Director: James DeMonaco
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Why Not Productions, Platinum Dunes, Blumhouse Productions
Production Countries: France, United States of America


Lena Headey
as Mary Sandin
Ethan Hawke
as James Sandin
Max Burkholder
as Charlie Sandin
Adelaide Kane
as Zoey Sandin
Rhys Wakefield
as Polite Leader
Tony Oller
as Henry
Edwin Hodge
as Bloody Stranger
Tom Yi
as Mr. Cali
Arija Bareikis
as Mrs. Grace Ferrin
Chris Mulkey
as Mr. Halverson
Tisha French
as Mrs. Halverson
Dana Bunch
as Mr. Ferrin
Peter Gvozdas
as Dr. Peter Buynak
John Weselcouch
as Freak Interrupting
Alicia Vela-Bailey
as Female Freak
David Basila
as George (uncredited)
Nathan Clarkson
as Freak (uncredited)
James DeMonaco Director

James DeMonaco Writer

Michael Bay Producer
Jason Blum Producer
Andrew Form Producer
Bradley Fuller Producer
Sebastien Lemercier Producer

Nathan Whitehead Original Music Composer

Jacques Jouffret Director of Photography

Peter Gvozdas Editor

Melanie Jones Production Design

Babette Stith Script Supervisor

Daniel C. McFadden Still Photographer
Matt Kennedy Still Photographer

Karuna Karmarkar Set Decoration
Nicolas Plotquin Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Lisa Norcia Costume Design

Lisa Fields Casting

Brian Armstrong Supervising Sound Editor
Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Brian Armstrong Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Craig Mann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Steve Schatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Erin Oakley Dialogue Editor
Jason Krane Dialogue Editor
Kelly Cabral Sound Supervisor
Kevin O'Connell Sound Supervisor
Robert Batha Foley Editor
Steven Morrow Production Sound Mixer
Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Jordan Wilby Sound Effects Editor
Paul J. Diller Sound Effects Editor
Alex Soto Sound Effects Editor

McJoel Hamilton Property Master

Louis Normandin Second Unit Director of Photography

Costume & Make-Up
Elizabeth Rabe Assistant Hairstylist
David Larson Hair Department Head
Nacoma Whobrey Key Makeup Artist
Steve Costanza Makeup Department Head

Zak Faust Art Department Coordinator
Joel Tabbush Art Department Coordinator

Annie Brandt Art Department Production Assistant
Rhannon Dodge Art Department Production Assistant
Jeramey Rund Art Department Production Assistant
David Lordan Art Department Production Assistant

Kirk Graves Assistant Property Master
Patrick Rourk Assistant Property Master
Augy Plotquin Construction Coordinator
Robert 'Cass' McEntee Construction Coordinator
Gary Jones Construction Foreman
Scott MacDonald Leadman
Hillel Chaim Smith Property Master

William Parker Propmaker
Mark Rielly Propmaker

Tim Dodge Set Dresser
Kay Quitan Set Dresser
Hector Hernandez Set Painter
Mark Kalainoff Set Painter

Eric Sandlin Best Boy Electrician
David Carreira Best Boy Electrician

Patrick Gomez Best Boy Grip
Frank Orozco Best Boy Grip
Kenneth H. Wiatrak Camera Operator
Kyle Behling Camera Production Assistant

Paul Postal Chief Lighting Technician
John Van Valkenburgh Chief Lighting Technician

Jeremy Paul Cannon Digital Imaging Technician

David Gottlieb Electrician
Yuji Nakaza Electrician
Ryan White Electrician

Sean Ricigliano Epk Camera Operator

Anthony Anderson Gaffer

Aaron J. Galang Grip
Terrell Hasker Grip
Darryl St. Juste Grip
Joe Keawe III Grip
Bobby Thomas Key Grip
William Hall Key Grip

Jordan C. Kadovitz Video Assist Operator

John Barba Casting Associate
Shannon Collis Casting Associate
Rich King Extras Casting
Jeremy Lambert Extras Casting Assistant

Costume & Make-Up
John Thong Hoang Nguyen Costumer
Regalia Thomas Costumer

Doug Passarelli Pyrotechnician
Lawrence Decker Special Effects Coordinator
Mark Gullesserian Special Effects Coordinator
Micah Roehr Special Effects Technician
Marty Taylor Compositor

Aaron Becker Main Title Designer

Visual Effects
Anastasia Von Rahl Visual Effects Coordinator
Chelsea Kammeyer Visual Effects Coordinator
Lauren Gauthier Visual Effects Coordinator

Tommy Aagaard Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
P. Whitney Gearin Visual Effects Producer
Sean Andrew Faden Visual Effects Supervisor

Jim May Additional Editor
Giovanni DiGiorgio Color Assistant
John Tripp Color Assistant
Shane Harris Colorist
Devin Sterling Digital Intermediate
Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Siggy Ferstl Digital Intermediate Colorist
Kamila Baghernejad Digital Intermediate Producer
Tommy Aagaard First Assistant Editor
Lorena Talpan First Assistant Editor
Debra L. Tennant First Assistant Editor

 © 2019

Powered by: